Que sera de ti, Entre el mar y una estrella – by Veronica Simo

Let me just start by telling you how Veronica totally MADE MY DAY today. I come home in a hurry (as I only had a two-hour break, most of it spent on the road), that after spending 6 loooong hours at the university. So I don’t have much time, but enough to check my Twitter page and connect to my Facebook page for a couple of minutes.😀 And what do I see on my FB wall? A message from Veronica, letting me know that she’d just recorded a cover of  Que sera de ti. Excited, I go to my Youtube subscriptions (confession: ever since I discovered her on Youtube, by pure luck, I always wait with huge interest for every single video of hers and can’t wait to hear what new cover she’s done, basically checking every day my subscriptions just to see if there is one😀 ) and there it was!! This wonderful cover of one of the best songs from Thalia’s album Primera Fila, which I’d say it’s not very easy to sing, but Veronica did an amazing job, as she always does!

Well, I was already happy to listen to that, even if it was just for a couple of times, as I had to get back to the university for another 2 hours. What surprise do I get when I finally come back home? Another message from Veronica, with a new video, this time with a special dedication to me! Not only that, but it’s also one of the songs which I most love, Entre el mar y una estrella:

Veronica, what else can I say? You’ve left me speechless one more time. Thanks so much for this surprise!! And thanks for keeping in touch with me! I can tell you’re a really great person and you know how much I admire your incredible voice and talent, so please, whatever you do, don’t ever stop singing!! A big THANK YOU!🙂

PS: If you’ve enjoyed these two videos, I’m sure you’ll also love Veronica’s covers of Equivocada, watch them here and here. Don’t forget to subscribe to her Youtube channel: veronicasimo86 where you’ll find lots of amazing videos. Check them out!😉

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. daninho
    Mar 22, 2011 @ 01:20:36

    Who is Veronica?

    Reply

    • anamariao7
      Mar 22, 2011 @ 17:40:43

      uhm, hello?? she’s this awesome girl from Argentina who sings incredibly beautiful and happens to do lots of great covers on Youtube, some of them are of Thalia’s songs (if you had actually paid attention to what I posted, you would’ve known that :P)

      Reply

  2. Trackback: Equivocada – Cover by Veronica Simo Live Performance « Enséñame a vivir
  3. Trackback: Equivocada – Cover by Veronica Simo « Enséñame a vivir
  4. Trackback: Equivocada, Que sera de ti – (Covers) Veronica Simo « Enséñame a vivir

Leave a Reply

