EA: How did Thalia came to be famous in Brazil – or, at least, in my home

EA stands for Espiroquetas Alebrestadas, a blog dedicated to Thalia which I always enjoy visiting, especially because of the graphic designs and artwork created by Paula. This time however, I’m going to present you the story of how Thalia came to be famous in Brazil (actually, in Paula’s home) as she told it on her blog. Hope you’ll enjoy it as much as I did!

(By the way, keep an eye on EA, some surprises may be revealed soon…)

It was 1996 or 97 when brazilian children (and adults) became kinda addicted to a series of telenovelas SBT started showing since then. They were called the “Marias Trilogy”, already known in their birth place, Mexico, and at maybe 50 more countries then. (Today, those 3 little naive girls have visited 180+, more than one time.)

I know exactly why, or how, I first glampse Thalía. I studied with this boy I knew was like my first tender love… (even though, I swear, I also knew he was gay by then). So, to sum it up, he came one day at school with Thalia’s album En Extasis.

I guess it was love what made me listen to that the first time (hahahah now, I’m reaaally getting dramatic LOL). But it was not love (at least not the “same kind” of love) witch kept me going.

[…]

Keep reading the rest of the story here.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Matias
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 18:49:21

    La verdad me encanto ese post, de hecho actualmente le siguen demostrando su admiración a Thalía con su telenovela Marimar, que esta siendo muy vista, a pesar de ser creó la 3ra vez que la pasan en Brasil.

    Reply

    • anamariao7
      Oct 28, 2011 @ 19:40:59

      si, es verdad. yo todavia estoy esperando que la vuelvan a pasar en Rumania tambien, el ano pasado vimos Maria la del barrio, Maria Mercedes y Rosalinda (para mi fue la primera vez que las vi), pero Marimar no😦 asi que ni siquiera la he visto todavia…

      Reply

  2. Florin Vancea
    Oct 28, 2011 @ 22:18:40

    @anamariao7 si de nu spui ca nu ai vazut Marimar? Uite link pentru toata telenovela ta preferata: http://www.telenoveleonline.com/2011/08/marimar-telenovela-online-completa.html
    Tin minte ca mama se uita acum multi ani la MariMar, iar eu stand pe langa ea m-am indragostit de Thalia. Have fun with it!

    Reply

    • anamariao7
      Oct 29, 2011 @ 13:32:59

      aaaaa, mersi. nu m-am uitat mai mult din lipsa de timp, altfel as fi cautat-o demult pe net si m-as fi uitat. daca ar fi la TV, m-as simti “obligata” sa ma uit😛

      Reply

  3. Trackback: EA: Without Thalía, no thanks! « Enséñame a vivir

Leave a Reply

