My thoughts on Thalia’s latest video interviews

Hello, hello!

I haven’t had so much time to frenetically post all of Thalia’s most recent interviews, photos and news about her (boy, there have been A LOT in the last couple of days!),  so what I’m going to do is try to give a short review of them and share some of my thoughts and impressions. You’d better get comfortable, this is going to be a loooong post!😛

Sooo, let’s begin with the videos I posted two days ago, of the TV show Aqui y ahora, Un dia con Thalia (A day with Thalia). I actually watched it for the first time like 10 minutes ago. As the title mentions, we get to spend a day with Thalia -well, Maria Antonieta Collins and her team got that, so that we can see how a day in Thalia’s life looks like. A work day mostly, I’d say, as she’s doing her radio show Conexion Thalia or setting up the last details for the release of her book, but also taking some time to visit an art gallery. One of the things  I really loved about those videos were the surprises: Andrea and Giota getting the surprise of their lives as they met Thalia (remember this?), the people in the art gallery, surprised to see her just popping of nowhere, but Thalia getting a surprise too, with the visit of her friend Lili Estefan (I told you that those two have so much fun when they meet!). Oh, and the part with Q: “Tommy que papel tiene en todo esto?” R: “Aaay, papel de bano.” was hilarious! LOL (in English it wouldn’t be so funny). The actual interview is great too, it seems more of a talk, an open conversation rather than a formal interview, and Thalia opened up about a lot of things, for example the lost of her mother or the relationship with her sisters.

(To be honest, what I don’t like that much about all of these recent interviews is the fact that the media seems to keep talking and asking Thalia over and over again about losing her mother or the kidnapping of her sisters, while in my opinion they should also focus on other aspects of the book. I mean, yes, those two elements were definitely of huge importance in Thalia’s process of growing stronger, but I’m sure that this book has so much more to offer. And it’s obvious that it’s still difficult for her to talk about how the death of her mother affected her or maybe this time she’d like to keep the relationship with her sister Laura out of other people’s eyes and just enjoy reconnecting with her, but I guess the media is always going to be like this. Maybe I’m right, maybe I’m not, but that’s just how I feel about all this.)

That being said, let’s go to the next video, shall we?

Yes, we have again the same two elements I just mentioned, but this interview actually brings up another theme from the book, the fact that it was difficult for Thalia to get pregnant and how she finally got blessed with her two children. It’s true, the more obsessed you are with something, the farther it gets from you, so just letting things happen when they are supposed to is the answer.

This one had some good questions, like what made her write this book or what were the things that she forgave herself for, with really good answers too. I also liked what the male co-host said about Thalia at the end of the material, in spite of the difficulties in her life and all the work she’s doing, Thalia’s voice and the way she speaks haven’t changed, they’re as calm and sweet as always.

Time to watch an interview in English!

I wonder if the guy was also told that he has to pronounce “Ta-lee-uh” LOL. As I was watching this interview, I said to myself  “it’s great to hear her speak English!” Just look at her, she’s so expressive and words come out so naturally, made me think I wish I’d speak Spanish as well as she speaks English.🙂 All in all, it was a great interview, loved the guy’s confession at the end!😛

Hmm… again, the interview has pretty much the same questions as the other ones, but I liked that between them they showed some images from the book signing.

Now this is an interview I really enjoyed watching, the questions were more diverse, some of Thalia’s answers were fun, others were wise and inspiring. And she said that we’re the best fans in the world!! We are, aren’t we?😀

This is where I got to the point where I’ve been writing this post for a while and I’m a bit tired, so no comments on this video…

I think this is the best one I’ve watched. Yes, it is. I got absorbed by it and 10 minutes felt too short, I wish it lasted longer. THAT’S WHAT I’M TALKING ABOUT!! Watch it, watch it and replay it, it is worth it!

Aaand, time for another interview in English:

Only one comment: Aaaaawwww, Matthew Alejandro!

What I liked about this one is the talk about her telenovelas and the “Yahoooooooo hahaha” part. Cute!

Ladies and gentlemen, we’ve come to the end of this post! I hope you’ve had the patience to read the nonsense I’ve written up to this point (if you did, I can’t tell you how grateful I am). Here’s the cherry on top of the cake!

One word: ADORABLE!

Thank you all for visiting and for your time, and thanks to Thalia-Diva for all the work they do every day to keep us updated with all the videos, photos and news about Thalia, I couldn’t have done this post without them (I probably would have spent at least a couple of hours searching for all these videos, honestly I don’t know how Thalia does it. Or wait, I do. She’s growing stronger every day and this is part of it!)

Thanks once again, feel free to leave me your comments and opinions on this post, I would really appreciate it.

XOXO (just kidding hahaha)

PS: This post has 1,035 words.

13 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nastia (@cuatachona)
    Nov 04, 2011 @ 22:24:54

    great work,chonita!🙂 Loved it

    Reply

  2. Mariel
    Nov 04, 2011 @ 23:10:56

    yeah i can agree most of her interviews are the same.. sadly that’s how media works generally:/ same with other text articles.. blame it to RSS lol so you’ll notice that some site has the same article but pops out in different site. that’s why i filter the one i posts on my site & keep it in one post as much as possible, & also as much as possible i’ll get the original source. & yep i salute thaliadiva for the great work as the most updated when it comes to source😀 i admit that that’s where i get updates then go to google for more sources🙂

    what i like most of her interviews, of course, her english interviews😀 and also the one she talks with her baby and the yahoooooooooooooooooooo part😀

    Reply

    • anamariao7
      Nov 05, 2011 @ 12:06:17

      thanks Mariel! and yes, I know exactly what you mean by the whole text articles thing. I think that for a fan site it’s better to have one article but a good one, if it’s the original even better, rather than to keep posting everything that comes out and in fact they’re just the same. but on the other hand, it’s also good that the same story appears on different sites, that way much more people get informed about what Thalia’s current projects are. so it’s good for regular people, but not so good for fans😛

      that Yahooooooo part, as someone said on Twitter, would make a really cool ringtone! haha

      Reply

      • Mariel
        Nov 05, 2011 @ 14:13:40

        you said it very well!!! & we are on the same page about the rss or text articles..

        you gave me an idea for the ringtone… too bad my phone’s external audio is broken lol (but thank goodness the earphone still works). well maybe thalia’s ‘yahoooo’ can be cool as Windows sound when loading lol

      • anamariao7
        Nov 05, 2011 @ 17:05:38

        hahaha, that’s a nice idea too!

  3. Matias
    Nov 04, 2011 @ 23:11:13

    Thalia esta a pleno con la promoción de Cada dia mas fuerte, Gracias Anita por subir todos los videos.

    Reply

    • anamariao7
      Nov 05, 2011 @ 12:11:04

      asi es Matu, aunque me imagino que debe de estar un poco dificil para ella estar tantas horas lejos de la casa y sobre todo de los ninos, me alegra que dedica su tiempo para promocionar este libro asi como se lo merece. y estoy segura que las ventas seran todo un exito!

      Reply

  4. Edward
    Nov 05, 2011 @ 04:22:22

    I just love your blog, it’s probably the most well written English Thalia site out there. What makes me come back is that you don’t just post the Thalia news and what everyone else says, you actually give your own opinion, and I love that! It just makes it better. That being said, I loved reading this. Great job!

    BTW, you forgot to post the interview from the Gayle King Show. I wonder if anyone recorded the entire thing? I watch that show every morning and the day she was on I completely forgot to watch it and when I found out, the interview was already over. I hope someone has the entire interview and can upload it soon. I am going to check if there is a rerun this weekend, anyway, because on the OWN Network they usually have a marathon on Saturdays. Anyway, I’m blabbing….

    Great job!

    Reply

    • anamariao7
      Nov 05, 2011 @ 12:28:30

      Edward… I cannot tell you what your comment means to me. I could as well print it out and put it up on a wall!
      The whole idea of this blog was to make something different and more personal, to get myself involved into my posts and share my opinions on the material I post, to share my experience as a new fan of Thalia and to let people know how I see her, rather than to just post photos and videos and articles taken from other sites. But I confess that sometimes I get carried away but the urge to be the first into bringing exclusive material or to get more views on my blog that for a moment I forget what the main idea was. And even if I realized a long time ago that for most people, just seeing a new photo or video without any other information is enough, I’m so happy to see that there are a few who want more, who appreciate the opinion that comes with the material and who appreciate what I do. So thank you for that!

      To answer to the other part of the comment, I didn’t forget to post the Gayle King Show interview, in a previous post there’s a preview of it and that’s all I could find on the Internet. I didn’t have time to record at least the radio interview (in fact I’m not even sure if I had the right online stream for that, anyway) and with some of the interviews she gave on American televisions it’s a bit difficult for me to get my hands on them, as I live in Romania and it’s pretty much impossible to access them. Hope they’ll pass a rerun and you’ll get the chance to record it!

      Reply

  5. Paula Azevedo (@pinpau)
    Nov 10, 2011 @ 00:40:29

    Hi Ana-Maria with a dash, I took to long to come in and check this out but I’m very happy I finally got it because I haven’t had the time to follow all the interviews and video, as you said (and I loved it): “honestly I don’t know how Thalia does it. Or wait, I do. She’s growing stronger every day and this is part of it!”.
    Your comments on the videos guided me into watching the most interesting parts of all that, thank you and good work!🙂

    Reply

  6. Trackback: Thalia in 2011 (2) – Interviews « Enséñame a vivir

Leave a Reply

