New blog: Museo Thalía en Nebraska

I was just checking my DMs on Twitter and I found one from Thalisman saying “El Museo de Thalía en Nebraska”. Well, those few words were enough to catch my attention and I HAVE to share it with you. His collection of all kind of items related to Thalia, from old CDs and cassettes, posters, T-shirts and everything you could think of is so impressive, the title “El Museo de Thalía” being just perfect for it, it really looks like a museum🙂 Here are some of the pictures, I’m going to let you discover the rest of them on his blog, http://museothalia.blogspot.com I highly recommend it!

Happy BDay – Aug. 26, 2006 – Al Numaniyah, Iraq

PS: I’d have one small suggestion though, a short description of the photos and the things one’s looking at would be great😀

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Matias
    Nov 16, 2011 @ 23:46:07

    Wow, que buena colección la de Thalisman, estuve viendo su blog y me encantaron los cuadros que tiene de la época de Love, estan muy buenos, se nota que es muy fanatico de Thalia, Gracias Ana-Maria with a dash por traer las imagenes y el link al blog. Saludos

    Reply

  2. Thalísman
    Nov 17, 2011 @ 05:00:52

    Thank you for the suggestion on my museum, I’m working on taking high quality pictures of every single item I own. Since I have a lot of items it will take me some time to complete it, I also to put each picture and a brief description. More items to come!

    Reply

    • anamariao7
      Nov 17, 2011 @ 23:27:37

      no problem! my second suggestion would be to find a better solution for the copyright issue, in my opinion those huge watermarks can ruin a picture sometimes. I fully understand that you wouldn’t want people to take them away not mentioning the source or even worse, pretending that it’s theirs, but maybe a small logo on a strategic spot of the picture or a different type of watermark would look better, or some other thing, especially if you’re planning on taking HQ photos of your items. but I’m just saying, it’s your call. looking forward to seeing what else you’ve got in your collection and in a more detailed way!🙂

      Reply

      • Thalísman
        Nov 18, 2011 @ 01:35:09

        Thank you again, The watermark was put there first because I was afraid someone would take the pictures on eBay and steal people’s money. I will try to come up with a smaller water mark. Yes, the pictures will be in HQ and hope to spend all Thanksgiving break inventorying my collection. Thanks again for the advise, since I am new to the blog world.

Leave a Reply

