Thalia the Yoga Master

Ok, is this an uninspired a really inspired title or what? Try reading it in different voices hahaha. (Later edit: Thalia, THANK YOU for reading this post and for tweeting it!

It means the world to me! ♥)

Well, the thing is, a few days ago Thalia was really looking for some “inspiration”, something to help her go on with her plans of doing some exercises that day… and she finally came up with this cute photo:

Then a fan remembered this one:

and everyone was in shock!

Even though the image of Thalia doing that yoga pose has been around for more than 5 (FIVE!) years, the Internet and the media in particular went absolutely crazy about it, showing it in the news and in different TV shows, with the hosts or guests even trying to reproduce it.  For example:

thanks @Spike_23

Thalia’s friend, Lili Estefan, also tweeted a hilarious photo yesterday… I LOVE her sense of humor😀

Here are a few more photos of their street adventure:

thanks ThaliaDiva

I wonder what’s next, cause I’m pretty sure this is not over here! Until some other funny video or photo comes out, here’s the original video of Thalia mastering the art of Yoga (had to make a reference to the title) as she was singing at the same time! Brilliant!🙂

PS: She also mentioned Nadia Comaneci in that video! ♥ So now I can remind you of these posts I wrote, Nadia Comaneci a la Mexicana – Part 1 and Part 2 Check them out in case you missed them!😀

Thanks for reading, hope you’ve enjoyed this post!

12 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Matias
    Jan 10, 2012 @ 01:39:38

    Es increible todo lo que generó Thalía con esa foto, todos intentando imitarla jajajja, yo práctico Yoga hace un año y es buenisimo todo los beneficios que te da en cuanto a la flexibilidad, yo creo también puedo hacer esa postura de yoga jajajja.

    Reply

  2. Liliana
    Jan 10, 2012 @ 22:14:37

    Thalia es Una GENIAAA!! totaaaal… todos Lo intentamos hacerlo jajaja ami casii me salio me falto un pokito y eso que no practiko nunca jajjaa me da mucha gracia ver a todos intentando hacerlo

    Reply

  3. Edward
    Jan 11, 2012 @ 06:07:10

    It’s amazing to see that such an old photo has caused such controversy and sensation in the media. This yoga picture is almost 10 years old. If I am not mistaken, it came out in Quien Magazine from early 2002, shortly before her album ‘Thalia 2002’ was released. I have to check my Thalia Archives to make sure, hehehe.

    Reply

    • anamariao7
      Jan 11, 2012 @ 13:09:14

      10 years old?? wow! are you sure? please, do check your Archives and get back to me with the date if you find it😀

      Reply

      • Edward
        Jan 11, 2012 @ 20:17:57

        I have a HUGE Thalia collection, close to around 1,000 magazine covers that I have been collecting since 1998. I am almost positive that that yoga picture was taken sometime between 2001-2003. I will definitely have to check to see if I can find it, because now I am intrigued myself to remember.

      • anamariao7
        Jan 14, 2012 @ 02:09:31

        WOW! 1.000? what a wonderful treasure!🙂

  4. Trackback: Thalia the Yoga Master starts new contest on Twitter « Enséñame a vivir
  5. Edward
    Jan 21, 2012 @ 03:44:58

    Yes, I have a lot of magazine covers and magazine clippings. I am actually going to be selling a lot of my Thalia stuff. Do you know of any fans that might be interested in buying? I have a TON of stuff that I have to get rid of, as much as it pains me, and I want it it all to go to a real fan and a good home.

    Reply

    • anamariao7
      Jan 21, 2012 @ 13:49:24

      well, not really… but I could write a post and share it on Twitter/Facebook/etc about the stuff you want to sell, adding some pictures so people who might be interested can contact you. or even better, you could write it yourself if you want to. just let me know🙂

      Reply

  6. Erika GL
    May 27, 2012 @ 18:28:11

    Yo practico Yoga y tengo en meta alcanzar esa postura !!, Definitivamente les aseguro que el Yoga es una disciplina que conecta mente, cuerpo y espiritu. Increible ! Saludos desde Monterrey (México)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

