Live: Thalia – Equivocada (Mas que baile)

Short introduction: As you may already know, I always forget about some of the post Categories I have on my blog, usually for months (I really have to do something about it!) 

This is the first video that popped into my mind when I finally thought about writing a Live post, mostly because it’s one of my favorite performances of Equivocada, and now I just can’t stop listening to it. I remember that the first time I watched it I found it so beautiful and heartfelt that it almost made me cry. I also love the last seconds, when the microphone was so far away and yet her voice sounded so powerful, that’s one of the things that always impress me in a live performance. (And just as a little detail, it’s nice to watch the couple dancing in the background too.)

What do you think of this performance? :)

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Daniela
    May 26, 2012 @ 22:56:59

    1) I LOVE THAT THIS WAS 100& LIVE =) Ok haha después de esa emoción incontenible, también estoy de acuerdo en que esta es una de las presentaciones en vivo más lindas de Thalía. De hecho de lo que fue la gira de 1F, es la que más me gustó… como que las veces que la cantó en México en forma acústica no se vio tan tan fluída, o fue un poco más gritada, tosca. Esta tiene el balance perfecto. Personalmente la parte que más me gusta es cuando revolea el pie del micrófono, no just kidding jaja la parte que más me gusta es en el 3:50 el último “INMENSAMENTE TRISTE”… es super sentido, viene del alma! Transmite ese dolor a la perfección, I can feel it.



    • anamariao7
      May 27, 2012 @ 13:09:21

      “I LOVE THAT THIS WAS 100& LIVE” oooouuuuchhhh hahaha la parte cuando revolea el pie del microfono esta buena tambien haha se me olvido mencionarla :P


  2. Mariel
    May 27, 2012 @ 17:32:02

    I really dont like Equivocada… though it’s a nice song, but I’m just not into sad songs or something haha. So I really havent watched this video whole (or anything Equivocada XD, well I think except the one in Teleton 2011). We really cant find many live performances of her in her whole career, so I’m always very happy to see her perform really live. Her stage presence is far better if she sings live (or any artists doing live).. so I do hope she keeps doing live performances most of the time


  3. Edward
    Jun 04, 2012 @ 04:39:44

    This performance is flawless! This is what she needed to do from the beginning of the Primera Fila promo. We all remember the huge fiasco that happened when she “sang” Equivocada on Nuestra Navidad with playback, and who can forget the even bigger scandal that happened on Sabado Gigante when she did the exact same thing during the Haiti telethon. It was the first time in my life that I’ve seen an artist release an unplugged album and they promote it by using playback, anyway, I digress.

    This live performance of Equivocada is just perfect and I also agree with you, I love it when she pulls the microphone away and yet her voice is still powerful and sounds great! She needs to do more live performances, preferably all the time! Hehe. Wishful thinking.


Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 45 other followers

