Happy Birthday, Amor a la Mexicana! (album)

photo by: @danimeizser

The time has come for me to finally write about this GREAT album and as I was sitting here listening to it and trying to let words come out, I somehow feared I couldn’t deliver a post as good as this album is… I thought to myself “How am I going to do this? This is one of the greatest and most important albums of Thalia’s career, it deserves something special.” And then it hit me. Since this album was basically the one to bring Thalia’s worldwide fame, since so many people from countries all over the world have been listening to it for the past 15 years, enjoying every song, letting themselves be taken by the music into a Mexican journey, the best way of paying a tribute to this album is by finding out what those people think about it, what they feel when they listen to each of the 10 songs of this album which has become a classic of the Latin music.

Since “Amor a la Mexicana” conquered America, Europe and even Asia and Africa, this post is going to be a multilingual one, as I’m honored to count with the participation of fans from Philippines (@NuestraThalia), Kuwait (@MiFuerza_Thaly), Côte d’Ivoire (@christelthalia), Greece (@Spike_23), Brazil (@FlaviaTropia), Cuba (@LaNegraNathalie), Argentina (@danimeizser) and of course, Mexico (@mary15902).

THANK you all so so much for being part of this.

With no further introduction, take a cup of coffee or a cold drink, sit back and enjoy!

PS: It’s going to be a LONG post, structured in MANY pages, to read them just navigate through them at the bottom of this post.

July 1, 1997.

Thalia.

Amor a la Mexicana.

