What has Thalia been up to lately? (4)

Whoa, where do I even start?

First of all, I’m done kidding myself (and you) with the whole “I know I’ve neglected my blog AGAIN, but I’ll try to post more often” story, I think that by now it’s pretty obvious it’s impossible. Oh well…

This post should have actually been “Happy Birthday, Thalía con banda: Grandes éxitos! (album)” but given that my last… 5 posts were “Happy Birthday” ones, it’s time for a change hehe.

So, in case some of you didn’t have time to “stalk” Thalia properly, here’s a summary of her past activities, important moments in her life, etc. (oh, by “lately” I mean the last two months or so)

Back in July, Thalia tweeted an awesome photo of her mani-pedi (I never would have thought I’d be writing something like this on my blog LOL) which eventually led to a new series of contests, #UñasMiBandera.

Fans from Mexico, Venezuela, Argentina, Turkey and not only competed for a signed copy of “Cada día más fuerte” by reproducing the countries flags on their fingernails.🙂

Thalia then came up with a new idea, by creating a personal list called ThaliaBFF for her fans. If in the beginning she was supposed to add one person a day, being the generous person she is, the number increased and it was a challenge for everyone to make sure they were the lucky ones to be Thalia’s next BFFs. When the list reached 100 members, Thalia randomly chose the luckiest one of all, for a phone call from her. My question now? Will there be more surprises for her Twitter BFFs? Hopefully yes, cause I’m one of them😀

[tweet https://twitter.com/thalia/status/227954533408583682]

There’s also been a lot of talk about her upcoming album, but I’ve decided I’m going to write about that in a new post, so let’s see what else do we have…

It seems that Thalia’s really enjoying Instagram, she’s been posting a lot of pictures there, of her trips to Aspen or the beach, her kids “travesuras”, her outfits and of course her food😛 You can see them all on her account, @todothalia, or on your desktop by clicking here http://statigr.am/todothalia it’s an album full of colors and good vibe. ♥

Another thing that caught my eye is the presence of two new hashtags in Thalia’s Twitter timeline: #AmoALaSeñoraMaria and #SomosFanaticosYpunto. It’s great to see how much time she spends with her fans like that, don’t you think?

Finally, it’s time to talk about Thalia’s 41st birthday!😀 You may have seen my post for her (too bad she hasn’t snif snif) but I think the best bday present from her fans came from her Brazilian fans, who did an amazing flashmob in her honor. Check it out!

Thalia celebrated her bday with her BFF Lili Estefan, apparently they had a lot of fun at the pool hehe, and of course with her husband Tommy and her friends. Here are some pictures:

She also got another amazing bday present, a song dedicated to her by singer Andres Cuervo, “Dear Thalia”. Nice!

Well, I think that’s about all, stay tuned for my post about the new album and Thalia’s concert in New York, Habítame Siempre.

Thanks for reading this post (if you read it :P) hope you liked it!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. anybela
    Feb 03, 2013 @ 03:33:08

    Ola sou fã da thalia.
    estou feliz por te noticias dela..
    as musicas espanhol me faz sonhar….

    Reply

Leave a Reply

