An inspiring story…

(source)

Pff… I don’t even know how to begin this post… Once again I’m having trouble writing, sharing my thoughts and feelings, being under the impression that inspiration is failing me and that I’m not able to write something as beautiful as I’d like to… but I really have to give it a try right now, as I’ve read one of the most touching stories and I HAVE to share it with all of you.

So a few days ago someone subscribed to my blog, and since that doesn’t happen very often and this person also has a blog, it made me curious and I ended up taking a quick look at it. I found out that “Life Happens… everyday, but get’s interesting when you are hit with Lyme Disease.” and I instantly thought of Thalia, as I first heard of this disease because of her. I also watched a wonderful video and felt touched by the words that came with it… I wondered why Romina (cause that is her name) decided to follow my blog, I thought it was because of what she has in common with Thalia, and also wondered if that’s all there is or if she actually likes her music or read her book “Growing stronger”.

Well, I just found the answers to my questions, as Romina wrote about  Thalia’s concert in NY and what it meant to her. As I said, it is one of the most touching things I’ve read and I invite you to read it as well, by clicking here.

Romina, I just want to thank you for finding me, as at the same time you gave me the chance to find you, I’m truly glad you felt inspired by Thalia’s battle with Lyme disease and projected it into yours, that you found strength through her music and you were able to attend her concert and have a good time with your family. I wish you all the best, I hope you keep growing stronger, never give up and keep smiling no matter what, and I’m SURE you’ll accomplish much more than just stand on high heels for hours hehe. You can do ANYTHING you set your mind to!🙂

PS: You’re right, things do happen for a reason.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. rominalifehappens
    Sep 25, 2012 @ 19:36:38

    Ana, what a beautiful blog post. Thank you. I was reading this during my lunch break and tears came down flowing down my face. Tears of happiness, tears of such a heart touching moving post. I have been reading your blog since last year when I started listening to Thalia. You have such a beautiful blog and when I made my own blog recently this year to 1)document my story & 2) to reach out to others, I wanted to follow your blog because what can I say, I fell in love with Thalia, for her strength, music and positive energy.(and your blog is so detailed and perfect). Enséñame a vivir is actually one of my favorite songs and the lyrics are just beautiful.

    Thank you for your beautiful, encouraging and positive words from the bottom of my heart. I’m glad that we bumped into each other!.

    -Romina

    Reply

Leave a Reply

