Thalia’s Hangout on Google+

Caution: This post will have some stingy/ironic comments – that’s actually typical of me, but don’t say I didn’t warn you😛

To all those who dream of Thalia doing another Twitcam, you’d better change your dream, cause the Google+ Hangout (or maybe a spreecast) is the future! Seriously, don’t you think that this is a much better alternative to the good ol’ Twitcam, where all everyone does is ask for hellos and kisses, based on the following idea?

aintnobody2

hint: if you don’t understand the pic, watch this😀

Well, I for one enjoyed Thalia’s Ask:Reply thing on VEVO and now the hangout especially because of that and I’d rather watch a number of lucky fans have a nice chat with her and ask her some good questions (and be one of them some day :D) than witness another Twitcam. But maybe that’s just me hehe So I really hope she’ll do one again, maybe by herself from her own house, a more relaxing environment🙂

Even though I would have liked to participate in this hangout, there was something about the way Sony Music Mexico decided to choose the fans that I could not accept, cause it’s a thing I particularly hate when it comes to how fans try to get Thalia’s attention on Twitter – in this case a spot in the hangout. I actually tweeted about it, but in case you missed it:

[tweet https://twitter.com/anamaria_o7/status/273551178212712448]

Well, here’s the recording of the Hangout, if you’ve got 45 minutes to spare, go ahead and watch it:

I just have to comment on one thing that I’ve heard Thalia say a lot lately, not only during this hangout… It’s about how she’d like to go on a tour in specific locations and do small concerts, with a small audience and how terrific that would be, with everyone there sipping their drinks while listening to her music. It does sound lovely, doesn’t it? But here’s the thing… and I’d hate to be the one to break the news to Thalia… she’s a worldwide renown artist, with millions of fans, how on earth does she think that would work? I get it, it’s pretty romantic, it would be a wonderful idea if she had only a few hundred fans in every country, but with her being who she is? NO WAY! If she’s going to sing for an audience, she might as well do it no matter how many people there are, the more, the merrier! Unless… she plans on doing a great number of those tiny concerts…😀 which I don’t think will be the case.

Whew, I think that’s enough. This post is not going to be one of those I repeatedly tweet to her hoping she’ll read it hahaha but I hope I’m not the only one who thinks like this… at least I got the “balls” to write about it😛 hahaha

I do have to say something nice as well, and the first thing that comes to my mind is how she recognized some of her fans during the hangout and had something to say about them. I was wondering what she’d say about me, something like… “oh, Ana-Maria… yeah, yeah, the one who keeps annoying me with her blog and gets all drama queen when I don’t read her posts!” hahaha I also loved how she kept making jokes about the guy that was fixing her mic, that was fun to watch😀

Ok, that’s all. I don’t know what’s got into me and made me write this post the way I did, but I hope you’ve enjoyed it😀

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. danimeizser
    Dec 05, 2012 @ 21:08:02

    I liked a lot the hangout, but the fans still need to effort to say something else than I LOVE YOU and WHEN ARE YOU COMING TO MY COUNTRY because it becomes boring even for Thalía…

    Reply

  2. Mariel
    Dec 05, 2012 @ 21:20:14

    ditto about your comments on thalia planning intimate concerts (bleh), twitcam hi hello kisses (lol).. just everything you said i agree haha!! i guess this will be another Lunada, 1F tour that never happened. she’s been saying the same stuff about concerts over the years since she became a mom.

    Or i guess she’s quite afraid that she wont sell out tickets on big venues or ‘afraid’ or something if she will not sing live (& i think she knows her fans love to hear her singing live). I’ve read somewhere that her High Voltage Tour was almost playback and all. There’s also news (I think way back AalM years) that she cancelled shows somewhere in South America because it doesnt sell expected sales, poor security, venues props are not that quite sturdy & afraid her crew would fall on stage etc. She might have those stage fright that’s why she doesnt take seriously what concert touring really is… or she’s just dont bother or her label doesnt really have real plans for that since they are confident enough that many people will buy her cds or anything that’s have her name.

    But common!! just look at the people who come to the 1F recording & HS private concert and also those autograph signing. Her fans are ready to support her for tour… just really come out and just do a real tour. since when her fans let her down? i think never, she has big fan base!

    Reply

    • anamariao7
      Dec 06, 2012 @ 16:12:52

      the “afraid” thing is kinda interesting, cause just today I was watching one of her interviews in Mexico and when they asked her what’s her biggest fear / what’s she afraid of she said she likes to face all her fears, and I immediately thought of your comment.

      I think that the playback thing during the HVT may have as an excuse the fact that back then she used to do big shows, with choreography & stuff and that always makes it more difficult to perform live… but that’s not the case anymore… and she doesn’t have to worry about setting a huge stage where crew guys would fall of from… LOL and even if she would do smth like that, we’re talking about 2012-2013, it’s been 8 years since HVT. if so many other artists and bands can do successful worldwide tours, why can’t she?

      ok, maybe not do a tour on big stadiums with more than 30.000 people or so, but still… she should just announce a concert and see how many tickets would be sold, maybe that’ll convince her, cause I bet it would be A LOT… but the not reaching the “expected sales” thing is ironic too, since supposedly all she wants to do is perform and be close to her fans – while the “entrepreneurs” are the ones who want big concerts – so once again, it shouldn’t matter how many there are… if she wants 100 and 1000 come, how is that a bad thing? why would she wanna sing only for 100?!

      Reply

  3. Edward
    Dec 07, 2012 @ 07:10:18

    OMG! Death! I can’t believe you know who Sweet Brown is! I say “ain’t nobody got time for that,” all the time! LOL. Could you be anymore flawless? LOL.

    Anyway, I haven’t had time to watch the Google Hangout interview because I’ve been super busy with finals at school so I won’t comment on that, but I will comment about the concert thing. I was actually lucky enough to assist the High Voltage Tour and let me say that 95% of the tour was LIVE! She even sang Arrasando LIVE and I never EVER thought I would one day actually hear her sing that song because of the choreography and how fast the lyrics are but she surprised me and did it! The only songs that were playback on the tour were the intro songs,from what I remember, that was it. And with the success of Primera Fila I think Thalia missed a great opportunity to go on tour, it was her time to open herself up to a brand new audience and tour all over the world, especially in Latin America where the album was huge. I’m pretty sure if she tours with Habitame Siempre she can manage to sell auditoriums and arenas since HS has actually done really well and PF is still in the TOP lists in Latin America, however, if she doesn’t do it now she never will! Now is her chance, with so much success it’s the perfect timing! I’m hoping this time she actually keeps her word.

    Reply

    • anamariao7
      Dec 17, 2012 @ 19:01:17

      of course I know who Sweet Brown is LOL (sorry for the late reply)

      finals at school? for some reason I thought you’re older than that😀

      I have to start looking for some HVT videos on Youtube, you caught my attention with the Arrasando thing and I had to watch it! by the way, if you ever wanna share the experience of HVT, you know you’re more than welcome to write a guest post😀

      you’re right about the tour, it’s now or never!! lol although by looking at the artists that have concerts in my country, I still have a hope that Thalia will do one too, when she’s gonna be like 80 hahahahaha

      Reply

Leave a Reply

