Song of the week – Reencarnacion

I just finished reading Paulo Coelho’s book – Aleph and yesterday while I was reading it out of the sudden this song started playing in my head, as it goes really well with some of the ideas presented in the book. The lyrics are quite interesting and describe the reincarnation concept while giving it a romantic perspective. I know Thalia’s always been into this kind of things (or so I’ve heard, I’m sure her longtime fans know much more details and interesting facts) and although I’m not really a believer in reincarnation, I still think it’s a something worth paying a little attention to.

Tengo una pregunta cuando siento tu piel tan junta
verdad que hemos gozado de otra vida en el pasado
mira de amor hemos muerto tantas veces
nos seguimos reencontrando
y ahora nos debemos intereses

Fui el griego que te amó cuando eras un delfín
la reina que a su Rey, por infiel puso fin
o aquel esclavo que la santa inquisición
quemó por hechizar de amor tu corazón

Oh, Ah, ¡no quiero enamorarme ya!
que la caída duele mas
¡no quiero enamorarme ya!
pero no cederé en tu amor
Es sólo amor lo que vienes a buscar aquí
en un plano que es espiritual,
es solo amor lo que vienes a entregar aquí…

Miro en tus pupilas
y atravieso un espacio sin mancillas
eran otros tiempos, otro nombre
y hasta creo otro sexo
Vamos a romper el círculo de este cuento
y seamos para siempre
dos amantes navegando en el tiempo

Fui la doncella que huyó en tu corcel
o en la prehistoria yo, te cubrí con mi piel
o la sirena que un vikingo enamoró
que abandonó llorando traición

Oh, Ah, ¡no quiero enamorarme ya!
que la caída duele mas
¡no quiero enamorarme ya!
pero no cederé en tu amor
Es sólo amor lo que vienes a buscar aquí
en un plano que es espiritual,
es solo amor lo que vienes a entregar aquí

via

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mariel
    Feb 20, 2013 @ 04:45:21

    How about Anahi’s ‘Aleph’ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZCjni6c0Y6k ?

    Reply

    • anamariao7
      Feb 20, 2013 @ 11:11:55

      what? she has a song called Aleph?! well, other than the title, the mention of a train and destiny, I can’t really find a strong connection to the book like with Reencarnacion… but someone in the Youtube comments can hehe so I don’t know…

      Reply

  2. Mariel
    Feb 20, 2013 @ 15:45:04

    Yeah, I listen a bit much on Anahi (of course RBD fan here hehe!). Like Thalia, she’s great on ballads & slow songs. That’s why a lot of people requesting Anahi-Thalia duet. & if Im not mistaken she’s a fan of Coelho, she even have pics with Coelho himself (google search), says on Wiki the song is based on the book. Havent read Coelho’s work (I’ve tried but haven’t continue, not my type probably), so I cant connect the song too😀

    you just read too much 9gag & meme stuffs, great to know you read books too!!!🙂

    Reply

    • anamariao7
      Feb 20, 2013 @ 15:54:41

      I haven’t listened to Anahi’s songs, but I gotta admit Absurda really got to me, I had in on repeat right after the first time. still, didn’t like this one that much. and yeah, she’s friends with him or smth, I remember not long ago they were constantly tweeting about one another haha but I don’t know how the song is based on the book, since the link you sent me was from 2010 and the book was published in 2011… unless he gave her a copy before that😀 — later edit: ok, so the English version was released in 2011, the Portuguese one in 2010 so maybe you’re right😀

      “you just read too much 9gag & meme stuffs, great to know you read books too!!!” heeeey, that hurt! what do you mean? of course I read books too, don’t you remember that our first conversations on Y!m were more about books than Thalia? huh. but it’s true that the Internet is really keeping me from reading as often as I used to…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

