Thalia at the 2013 Costume Institute Gala

Thalia and her husband Tommy Mottola attended the 2013 Costume Institute Gala at the Metropolitan Museum of Art yesterday night. The gala’s theme this year was “PUNK: Chaos to Couture”.

As you may already know, this is not the first time Thalia attends the Met Gala, she’s been doing it for a few years now, looking incredibly gorgeous every time and last night was no exception.

ThaliaMet2013-1

After seeing Mariel’s collage I now understand why she was so bummed because Thalia didn’t go to the gala last year, but thank God she didn’t miss it now! A couple of more appearances will be enough for me to write a “Journey to the past: Thalia at the Met Gala” hehe

I gotta admit it, when Thalia tweeted this picture saying she was getting ready for the Gala, I almost thought she was going to show up with a hairstyle like that hahaha That would have been really interesting😛

ThaliaPunk

Instead, she went for this:

NuestraThalia.com Photo Gallery

Can someone please tell me how can she be this beautiful? I can’t even find words to describe it, I think dictionaries should have “Thalia” listed as the supreme adjective for beauty! I absolutely loooooved her look!

I was also surprised to see with Nicki Minaj😀

[tweet https://twitter.com/thalia/status/331584880309829632]

And this was so funny! haha “The new judges on American Idol ??? Lol!! Having fun at the party ;-)”  I wish she’d replace you-know-who as a judge on American Idol hehe

ThaliaMet2013-7

Well, that’s about all! Check out NuestraThalia.com’s gallery for more pics!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mariel
    May 07, 2013 @ 16:27:26

    Maybe 2-3 more appearances on this event, you can make the Journey to the past thingy😀

    What if she did go with that punky standing hairs? She’ll be taller than her husband! LOL

    Her dress is pretty, but for me, what makes it ‘punk’ is her accessories!! love it! Reminds me of her accessories on 2013 Cadena Dial. I think we already saw her punky accessories in one of her day to day pics she shared on Instagram (cant check, it’s way too many lol)

    On https://twitter.com/thalia/status/331592183071244290.. i thought it was another Zoeey Deschanel or Thalia just post with a friend congratulatin Zooey… but I check it’s indeed New Girl!! She doesnt look Zooey that I knew of😄

    Reply

    • anamariao7
      May 09, 2013 @ 14:58:34

      I’m totally going to do a Journey to the past with The Met Gala someday… if I don’t forget until then hahaha

      her punky standing hair would have been awesome! and to me it seems that she looked taller than Tommy anyway😀

      about Zooey, it’s true, she looks nothing like she used to, maybe it’s because of the make-up or smth, I don’t know. if I hadn’t known it was her, I would have probably not even recognized her in a thousand years

      Reply

  2. maria elane dos santos silva
    Nov 17, 2013 @ 03:30:23

    Te amo del fundo del me coraçion! Que Dios te abençoe mutcho mas!

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Thalia at Premio Lo Nuestro 2015 | Enséñame a vivir

Leave a Reply

