Thalia honored with Walk of Fame star

ThaliaStar

The big day finally arrived and Thalia’s Walk of Fame ceremony took place yesterday, December 5, marking a milestone in her life and career, as well as in the history of the Walk of Fame. Thalia was honored with the 2.514th star on the Hollywood Walk of Fame, being the first Mexican born female singer to get a star.

NuestraThalia.com Photo Gallery

Here’s the ceremony video:

So, where do I begin? Thalia does have the best fans, thank you for noticing, Mr. Gubler! hehe I’m glad so many people went there to show their support and be with Thalia on such a special day, at the same time making sure that her mother wouldn’t be forgotten. I was impressed with the beautiful photo collage star that one of them brought, which Thalia later posed with, as well as with this photo of her tribute to her mother:

DonaYolandaWoF

via

Like I said, I’m sure Dona Yolanda was there with her daughter, prouder than ever.

Ok, let’s get back to the ceremony. Beautiful Thalia got up on the stage and was soon joined by the first speaker, who else if not her husband, Tommy Mottola? Of course people started chanting for a kiss and the couple’s reaction was adorable, in the end they submitted to the request and everyone was happy😛
I must say I really liked his speech, it even made him grow on me. And hearing how Thalia kept saying “te amo” to him made me smile, it was so sweet. Aaaaw, love😀

NuestraThalia.com Photo Gallery

On behalf of the Los Angeles City Council, Mitch O’Farrell joined the stage and gave Thalia as a token of their appreciation a certificate from the city of Los Angeles. Seconds later, Mr. Gubler declared December 5 as Dia de Thalia (Thalia Day) in Hollywood. So, there are now two Dia de Thalia in LA, the first on April 25, declared in 1997, and the second on December 5, declared in 2013. Yay!

NuestraThalia.com Photo Gallery

The ceremony continued with Thalia’s wonderful speech, which started with a thank you to her F.A.N.S ♥.
I loved that she mentioned us first, what she said about the Latin woman, about her family… and once again, I felt so touched by her words about her mother and their dream of getting the star, and especially by how her voiced changed in the end as she got emotional and said “Today I have a star in Heaven, and a star here, and this star is for her.” Also, let’s not forget, dreams do come true!

NuestraThalia.com Photo Gallery

Thalia’s reaction to the unveiling of the star was priceless😀 She then posed with it in so many different ways (her Yoga pose was there too! :D) and hearing all those photographers shouting was more than entertaining to me as I was watching the live stream hahaha I also felt proud, even if I’m not Mexican, when she raised the country’s flag. Viva Mexico and Viva Thalia!!

NuestraThalia.com Photo Gallery

Well, I think I’ve talked enough, here are a few more photos, as always you can find A LOT more where they came from: NuestraThalia.com

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Melissa
    Dec 06, 2013 @ 15:20:09

    Well written!! Congratulations to Thalia😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

