Thalia: Asi Es Como Lo Hacemos – Webisode 2

flthalia

Flawless.

Here is webisode 2! Come with me into one of the famous banquet halls inside the Waldorf Astoria Hotel in New York City where I learn to set-up a table for a formal dinner. I only wish I could have been able to successfully hold a bunch of water glasses in one hand just like my teacher did in this webisode!

Well, Thalia did a much better job at setting-up the table than at making the bed :D She hit it off with Ray, who’s got a great sense of humor, did her job without getting tired or scolded hehe and had a lot of fun, of course!

Here are some things I learned about Thalia from this video:

  1. She reenacts that Bugs Bunny scene every time she gets her hands on a couple of plates.
  2. She’s superstitious, as she thinks it’s bad luck to pass salt from one hand to another.
  3. She can play the piano! How did I not know that? Now I love her even more. I honestly expected her to just randomly play it without actual music coming out of it.

😀

thaliaplayingpiano

Also, the Gloria Trevi part was priceless to me, wanna know why? Last year I visited Spain for the first time and as I went to a music store, I wanted to get more Thalia CDs. There were two guys working there, the one I asked for help to find them didn’t even know who Thalia was, so the other one started singing a song which I’d never heard: ♫ “A mi me gusta andar de pelo suelto…” ♫ and said to me “You don’t know it? It’s by Thalia.” and I was like “Nope… I don’t think so.”😀 I found out it was a Gloria Trevi song only after I got home. And now to see this? It took me back right to that moment. 

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mariel
    Mar 13, 2014 @ 14:31:36

    amazing how ray hold several glasses on his hands O_O do they teach it in HRM courses? lol

    Reply

    • anamariao7
      Mar 13, 2014 @ 15:09:10

      who knows how many years he’s been working there, so he’s used to doing that; but I still don’t understand why it seems such a hard thing to do, all you have to do is slide the glasses between your fingers😀 and put some more on top

      Reply

  2. Trackback: Thalia: Asi Es Como Lo Hacemos – Webisode 3 | Enséñame a vivir

Leave a Reply

