Thalia Viva Tour En Vivo (Documental)

I didn’t think Sony would also upload the Viva Tour documentary, but I’m SO HAPPY they did! There are so many feelings and thoughts I could share about it, so prepare yourselves for one of the longest and most sentimental posts I’ve ever written on this blog.

When I first watched this documentary a few months ago, I got goose bumps, I smiled, I was happy, I was sad, I cried and I smiled again. And when I hit that play button today, the same thing happened all over again.

VTdoc1

Remembering Primera Fila, seeing that vulnerable Thalia again, taking a look back at the recognition that album brought her, seeing her mother celebrating with her after the concert and realizing that they weren’t able to do the same thing after the Viva Tour ones, listening to Thalia talk about her absence, all while that beautiful music is playing… it’s impossible not to be moved by all that. And then we see Thalia find strength in music, accepting the challenge of going on tour and making her family life work with her professional one.

VTdoc2

Thalia’s sense of humor is undeniable and it doesn’t take long until this documentary becomes funny thanks to her jokes. She laughs at the bust size of the dresses made of her, saying they were actually meant for Tommy’s ex😛 She also reveals one of her darkest secrets, a mischief that involved a national heritage monument and some soap😀 One of my favorite parts is also the one with the cleaning ladies, who are trying to figure out if Thalia’s there and then she rehearses being carried like a Queen and the lady we see keeps doing her job while looking at Thalia hahaha Priceless! Hearing Thalia say “No mamen, no mamen, no mamen” before going on stage was another funny thing, as well as the part where she talks about someone trying to hand her their small child as she passed through the audience😀

VTdoc3

The footage of the tour concerts is great, as well as the F.A.N.S parts, where they sing Manias with all their hearts, holding flags and signs, or we meet some of the Brazilian fans who traveled to Mexico City just for her. When it comes to the Auditorio Nacional concerts, I was surprised (in a positive way) by a few things. First, that Thalia seemed to be afraid they wouldn’t sell out a concert there, not to mention two, that she was nervous about doing the shows there because of the standards that such a venue imposes, because to me these things are proof of what a humble artist he is. I was also impressed by how she dealt with the problems that appeared, like being sick, having trouble with the wardrobe or technical difficulties with the screens. She remained positive, joked about going on stage in her jeans and said that as long as the band would be able to play with her, everything would be alright. What a great attitude!

Another thing that I found interesting is what Thalia said in the car about constant flattery and being able to choose objective people, who are straightforward and honest with her. When I first watched this, I finally understood why she favorited a couple of my posts that weren’t the most praising ones, as I had also pointed out things that bothered me in them. Tommy is probably going to receive some hate for his dancers comment, but I agree with him on some level, I think it would have been a mistake to use them too much, but it would have also been a mistake not to use them at all.

VTdoc4

The most emotional part of the documentary is given by the remembrance of Thalia’s mother, from the video in the beginning, to the edited images of her cheering for her daughter at rehearsals, to the earphones Thalia had custom made with her mother’s catchphrase “Venga mi reina, como de que no”, to the fans eyes in tears during Habitame Siempre… I said to myself I wasn’t going to cry this time, but I did it anyway…

ThaliaMA

On the other hand, the sweetest part is seeing Thalia’s children, we don’t get to see them that often, not to mention in a video, so those moments Thalia shared with us are magical. Matthew Alejandro made my heart melt in an instant and Sabrina Sakae is such a nice girl🙂 I don’t know what was going through her mind when she asked if they were going to give the video to a stranger, but I loved that she was ok with that and even asked for it to happen😀 I wish I could hug her and tell her we’re not strangers, we’re her friends!

Well, I think I should stop here, by adding only that I loved every bit of this documentary and if I hadn’t become Thalia’s fan 4 years ago after seeing Primera Fila and its documentary, that totally would have happened now. I hope this is an eye opener for those who still haven’t realized how AMAZING Thalia is!

Thalia and Sony Music, thank you for this wonderful gift!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mariel
    Mar 21, 2014 @ 16:56:42

    Yay!! I love love love Sony for this.. hope they do the same for Viva Kids😀

    Finally I can watch the documental, dont care if I dont understand 90% of it haha but thanks for your insights, I will get the idea hehe

    Reply

  2. psy
    Mar 28, 2014 @ 03:07:44

    This is the best part of every Thalia’s DVD. Her documentaries are very honest and sincere. I find it very real and we can see the other side of Thalia. We have now the access in her personal life because of this.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

