It’s official! Laura Pausini feat. Thalia – Sino a ti

phoebegif

YOU HAVE NO IDEA HOW EXCITED I AM RIGHT NOW !!!

It’s happening! The Thalia + Laura Pausini duet has been confirmed! Laura has announced that she will be part of the next season of La Voz Mexico and that:

On occasion of this participation, there will also be the release of 20 GRANDES EXITOS, the Spanish version of 20 The Greatest Hits, in a brand new edition enriched with 3 totally unreleased duets:

– “Sino a ti” with Thalia
– “Donde quedo solo yo” with Alex Ubago
– “Entre tu y mil mares” with Melendi

gif3

The two have been giving out clues since June, when Laura first posted this: (and it didn’t even cross my mind that it could be Thalia):

A week later, Thalia basically gave it away by posting the Italian flag emoji with this: (and that’s when I was like “OMG I hope it’s Laura Pausini, it must be her!” …but some people started saying that the emoji might have been used to represent the Mexican flag, so I decided not to get such high hopes …but then Thalia followed Laura on Instagram and I was like “IT HAS TO BE HER!” ok I’m gonna stop now :D)

Finally, Laura posted this: (aaaaaaawww ♥):

And now thanks to the official announcement we know that the song is “Sino a ti”, which was already part of Laura’s first edition of “20 The Greatest Hits”. This song means a lot to Laura, proof being the heartwarming video she filmed for it, which shows the life long love story of her parents, and the fact that she chose Thalia to sing it with her just makes my heart melt…

gif4

I can’t wait to listen to it! Having two of your favorite artists sing together is simply priceless. As I was writing this post I remembered the one I wrote last year, titled “Thalia feat. female singer?“… guess who was my first option regarding a possible duet ? Yep, Laura Pausini.🙂

Until the duet comes out (as the first radio single), let’s listen to the original song:

Update: Here’s the official audio! PS: Read my post about it too!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Laura Pausini announces duet with Thalía
  2. carthal
    Jul 24, 2014 @ 06:21:00

    Could’ve been an exciting news but I dont like the song (melody). So far, the best duet she ever did was with Rocio Durcal. Thalia’s vocals on that song was incredibly superb! I hope this duet with Laura will be smashing too..

    Reply

    • anamariao7
      Jul 24, 2014 @ 11:17:36

      I’m not crazy about the song either, but just the fact that they finally did a duet is more than enough for me. maybe they’ll make one for Thalia’s 2015 album as well🙂

      Reply

  3. Trackback: Thalia and Laura Pausini filmed the music video for “Sino a ti” | Enséñame a vivir

Leave a Reply

