Thalia talks about her new album

Over the past few days, as she was promoting her Thalia Viva Tour (En Vivo) concert, which airs tonight on HBO Latino, Thalia took time to talk a little bit about her new album as well.

Here’s a fragment of her Google+ Hangout, I translated the most important parts below:

Q: What can you tell us about your new album?

A: Oh my God, my new album is really… I’m more excited than when I made my first album. It’s like going to a nude beach. Like “I feel so good with who I am, with everything I have, that yes, I wanna go to a nude beach and have a great time!” it’s something like that. It’s free, like free spirit, like a woman who knows what she wants, how she wants it, where she wants it, who’s confident of everything she does and that’s what this album is like. We thought that Primera Fila and Habitame Siempre were so lyrical, with so much content and spectacular music… this album has that message but it’s more like “I invite you to live, I invite you to have a great time, I invite you to move that body, I invite you to BE.” That’s a little bit of what this album is.

Q: Speaking of this “I invite you to be”, is there a particular song on this new album that you’re more fond of, that’s more special to you?

A: Look, there is one that I wrote with a great friend who I love, Marce De La Garza, so I wrote this song with her and I like it a lot, it’s called Mas (More), because I always want more, in everything. When I listened to it… you’ll see how awesome it is. But the first single is out on Monday on the radio, I kept you in the dark and surprised you, didn’t I? I hadn’t told you anything about this! I’ve been working on the album for the past year and a half, writing, composing, working with Armando Avila, who’s a genius, producing the songs to the style that I want to give them and present them to you with, and now we’re done, we’re just finishing the last details of mastering, the album is for you and it comes out the first week of November and the first single this Monday!

During her live Facebook chat on People en espanol’s page, Thalia also answered some questions regarding the album.

thaliaala1

Q: What will you offer us on your new CD?

A: A bit of EVERYTHING!

thaliaala2

Q: What do you want to make us feel when we listen to your new album?

A: Happiness, freedom, sensuality, vulnerability, passion and a lot of love!

tplqrdv3

Q: Thalia, are you the one who chooses the singles from your albums?

A: All of them! And on this one I composed a lot!

thaliaala3

Q: Thalia we want to move it with your new album

A: And you will my dear! Get ready!

Read more about the first single – Por lo que reste de vida – here.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Coming soon: Thalia – Por lo que reste de vida | Enséñame a vivir
  2. Trackback: Google Hangouts #ThaliaenVivo by HBO Latino
  3. thaliaesmivida
    Sep 06, 2014 @ 00:14:26

    Ti-l fur… (articolul)😉

    Reply

  4. Trackback: Thalia’s new album – Amore Mio – out November 4! | Enséñame a vivir

Leave a Reply

