Happy Birthday, Sabrina Sakaë!

hbdsabrina1

Today is a special, special day as Thalia’s little princess is turning 7 !!!

Sweet Sabrina Sakaë, Nastia and I wish you a very Happy Birthday, may you always find kindness, hope, wonder, excitement, happiness, friendship and love within yourself and everyone surrounding you!

Lots of kisses and hugs!

hbdsabrina2

And because there isn’t a more profound love than that of a mother for her child, here are Thalia’s touching words to Sabrina, today’s the perfect day to remind ourselves of them and read them again:

Dear Sabrina:

My precious daughter, my beloved. As luminous as a little star, with ruby lips and honey-amber eyes… you arrived and turned everything on its head. With those little pearl-like teeth that always appear with your smile, I began to understand a whole new
dimension of life. You brought new colors, new scents and new textures into my life. I rediscovered the world through your emotions, your words and your hands, those mischievous little paws, always investigating, discovering everything. From the day
of your birth, you gave me a new sense of perspective that I had never known.

I am thankful for everything that I have lived; if I had not experienced the pain, the solitude, the sorrow and the greatest moments of darkness, I would have never known you.

Now I understand the difference between night and day; I fully comprehend the crack of dawn, when the ascension of the majestic sun is announced to the universe, when its rays of light, powerful and brilliant, disperse the fog with the rebirth of each day. That sun, that resplendence, lives inside of me, and with you, my precious daughter, each day I awaken like a gladiator who defeats even his most ferocious enemies. A new sense of joy is born… my insides are reborn… and everything around me is reborn. You have given me the ability to resurge from the darkest parts of my being, to shine like the sun, giving light and happiness to everything around me. Rebirth at every instant, rebirth at every moment. Rebirth. What a joy it is to have met you and to have you in my life. As I walk with you, holding on to your hand, every stumble, every problem, every pain transforms into a precious gem that opens the treasure of life that you have placed within me.

You know, Sabrina, what I most want for you is for you to be able to be who you really are, unalterable forever. For you to find that sense of respect for your person, your soul, and never lose your own unique essence, knowing that by virtue of nature’s laws, it will happen at some point in your life. But, my beautiful girl, the most important thing—no matter what they say or think about you—is that you always return to your essence and remain authentic to yourself in the fullest expression of that truth.

No one will love you more than you love yourself. No one will respect you as much as you respect yourself. It all depends on you. Perhaps you will buy into that distorted image of what it means to be happy, seeking it in people, situations or places. But at the end of the road, you will realize that satisfaction, sadness and melancholy all emanate from oneself, and that to find true happiness you don’t need the biggest house, or the most lavish luxuries, and not even the partner of your dreams. All you need is to live in complete joy, to really understand your roots, from the deepest parts of your essence, and to dare to find balance between your virtues and your defects, your sorrows and your triumphs, your troubles and your greatnesses, you at your very rawest state.

Touch them, face them, assess them, know how to forgive them, and most of all, know how to strike a balance somewhere right in the middle.

Sabrina, when you know every nook and cranny of your essence, from your appearance to your emotions, from your heart to your intuition, you will become stronger and surer of yourself.

Be happy, my daughter. Be complete. Be ethereal and gentle with every step that you take. Be strong, yet subtle, like an honest tear. Be committed, but gracious in your character. Be open, but cautious, with the eyes of a lynx. Be audacious, but delicate like a rose. And most of all, my precious daughter, be free. Be completely free!

I adore you in every universe and on every plane that we exist, my love.

Thalia, Growing Stronger, Chapter Six – Rebirth

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Trackback: Thalía celebrated her daughter's birthday
  2. Trackback: Thalía festeja el cumpleaños de su hija | Thalia World

Leave a Reply

