Video: Thalía – Por Lo Que Reste de Vida

PLQRDVvid10

The music video for Thalia’s first single from her upcoming album, Amore Mio, is finally here and it’s wonderful!

This is the first one of this kind since the playful Enséñame A Vivir (which is still my favorite, by the way) and the expectations were high… to me, Thalia doesn’t disappoint with this video.

In a previous interview, she said that “The video evokes a story of eternal and immortal love, the kind of love that transcends time and limits. It will make everyone who watches it dream and fall in love with love.” and I think that was reflected beautifully through those two adorable children and their special connection. We see them share that as years went by and the only way this could have been even better is if we would have had a glimpse at all the stages of their life together, from kids to a sweet elderly couple.

PLQRDVvid1

In between the moments of the children we have Thalia, as delightful and gorgeous as always, pouring everything she’s got into the song. I love the mirror scenes, the ones where she’s sitting by the window next to a bookcase and the ones in the room full of light, even though they may be a little bit over-dramatic (which is why I think Thalia should give acting another try – and I don’t mean telenovelas).

PLQRDVvid20

Even with the perfect intro music that was added to the original song, the video still seems too short, when Thalia’s about to close the door you wish you could ask her to stay and that there would me more to see. (or maybe that’s just me :D)

Like I said, I think this is a terrific video and I look forward to seeing more videos like this from Thalia!

As usual, here are some of my favorite shots from the video. Enjoy!

 

 

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carl Brian
    Oct 14, 2014 @ 15:25:03

    at the end of the video, when shes about to get out of the door… that image evokes some sort of a feeling that there is a surprise. My interpretation is shes not getting out of that door, rather, an implication that she is showing us more behind that door.. As I stated in my comment (Vevo) this videos gave me serenity and peace. This is the kind of video u would want to play in ur living room, after work.. After the hassle of our everyday life, we need to have this kind of video!

    Reply

  2. thaliaesmivida
    Oct 15, 2014 @ 20:08:34

    Ce frumos!!!

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Thalia in 2014 (1) – Performances and music releases | Enséñame a vivir
  4. Trackback: Video: Thalía – Como Tú No Hay Dos ft. Becky G | Enséñame a vivir

Leave a Reply

