Tgag no. 20

When you find out that the best fansite about Thalia ever = NuestraThalia.com is gone…

tgag20

…all that hard work of over 6 years, all those articles, all those HQ and Ultra HQ, rare and old photos of Thalia… simply gone…

tgag20-2

…wrongfully deleted without a notice, with no explanation and with no remorse by the hosting company.

tgag20-4 But on the bright side…

tgag20-5

…Mariel aka the creator of NuestraThalia.com is already ready to move on and make a new and even better site under a new name… and that’s just great!

tgag20-a

I just want to say that I admire Mariel for everything she’s done with that site, although to me and to many other fans it’s been such a sad thing to find out that it’s gone, her positive attitude and focus onto continuing her work is truly inspiring. In the name of all the fans of NuestraThalia.com I applaud Mariel for all her dedication, for always being the first in bringing the best news and materials about Thalia and for not giving up on us even when things got tough. Thank you for everything and we look forward to your new site!

tgag20-7

Mariel, I’m sending you a big hug! You’re awesome and I’m glad you’re my friend!

tgag20-a

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mariel
    Oct 16, 2014 @ 15:13:21

    How lovely you include Hermione there😀 *Potterhead mode* it’s from Harry Potter Half Blood Prince film😀

    … aaand, Im the black kitty? hahaha ok anyway, i wanted to have a black kitty lol

    i dont know if you & erika talked about this putting a post pouring your hearts out about the site. lets move on together, it’s in the past. i know you’ll all still be there on the new one!🙂 :***

    Reply

    • anamariao7
      Oct 16, 2014 @ 15:49:36

      I knew you’d like the one with Hermione hehe

      yeah, I guess you’re the black kitty😛

      it was Erika’s idea, first thing I saw when I got online today was a DM from her with your tweet about the site, saying we should write a post to show our support and make you feel better😀 hope it worked! (I probably would have thought of a Tgag anyway, once I got out of the shock haha)

      I know, time to move on now haha but we’re such drama queens, aren’t we?😀

      Reply

  2. Mariel
    Oct 16, 2014 @ 16:23:59

    i knew it it’s erika’s suggestions! it’s ok to be sad now, but look to our better & brigther future!!!😀

    Reply

  3. j
    Oct 17, 2014 @ 08:28:54

    The first thing that comes in my mind when I saw that nuestrathalia.com site is down is that, maybe it’s because of your post about Thalia’s new album with the previews of all the songs, some copyright issues or whatever. Anyway, I hope you feel better now because I am one of those regular visitors who felt so bad when I saw nuestrathalia site is inactive already. Looking forward to see your new site and I promise to be a loyal visitor again, as well as this site of anamariao7. Love you all friends! hahah!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

