Thalía – Por Lo Que Reste de Vida (Bachata Remix)

Despite having been released at the same time as the music video for PLQRDV, the Bachata Remix didn’t go unnoticed! It currently has over 20.000 views on Youtube and is rocking the Amazon Bachata charts, being no. 1 on the Hot New Releases chart and no. 9 on the Best Sellers list.

plqrdvbachata

When I first listened to PLQRDV I thought to myself “This would have been a great bachata!” and what do you know, soon after that the Bachata Remix was announced! You know I’m not really a fan of bachatas though😛 (or remixes for that matter) and when it comes to this one, I think it sounds great up until the chorus, where things don’t seem to quite match anymore. If the entire song would have been written as a bachata and not a ballad, then yes, it would have been perfect in my opinion. Nevertheless, I have to admit that the more I listen to it, the more I actually like it😀

Do you prefer the original version or the bachata remix?

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mariel
    Oct 16, 2014 @ 19:51:10

    still the original! what’s with the other releases together with hers? a butt & what a crotch? haha

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Thalia in 2014 (1) – Performances and music releases | Enséñame a vivir

Leave a Reply

