Audio: Thalia – Si alguna vez

thalia-sialgunavez

photo via: Deezer – click to stream the song!

Let me start off by saying that I’m not over Amore Mio, I need “Contigo quiero estar” and/or “Amore Mio” to be released as singles and music videos, ok? 😔

But hey, we got a new song and that’s all that really matters right now, “Si alguna vez” is here – yes, I know I’m late to the party, I was out of town and couldn’t post about it sooner – and as you already know, this song is the soundtrack of Antes muerta que Lichita, Televisa’s new telenovela starring Maite Perroni and Arath de la Torre.

The announcement that Thalia recorded this song created a lot of drama, as Maite had already recorded the song and everyone was expecting her version to be the official one, as she plays the lead role of the telenovela after all, but clearly the producers changed their minds and asked Thalia to do it. Aaaand of course she got a lot of hate for accepting the offer and singing this song, I was secretly hoping that the song would be released as a surprise duet with Maite, that would’ve been awesome 😏.

Honestly, I haven’t listened to Maite’s music, but this song feels like such a Thalia song that I can’t imagine a better version with anybody else’s voice😀 It reminds me so much of “Regalito de Dios” and “Tu puedes ser”, having the same positive vibe, catchy tune, adorable lyrics… it just has Thalia written all over it and I love it!

It’s no secret that although she’s been mainly focused on her Macy’s clothing line, Thalia is also working on her Viva Kids Vol 2 and a brand new original album, people are saying that this is the first single off that album, but like I said, I’m not over Amore Mio just yet. Anyway, it’s always exciting to hear new music from Thalia so I’m grateful for this song and can’t wait for more!

Oh, I almost forgot, the cover of the single = ❤️❤️❤️

 

Leave a Reply

