Thalia performs Vuélveme a querer on Nuestra Belleza Latina

ThaliaNBL2

photo via Univision

On Sunday, May 8, Thalia was a guest on Univision’s show Nuestra Belleza Latina, where she performed the second single from her new album – Latina (available now!).

Vuélveme a querer is definitely one of my favorite songs from Latina and I’m happy we got this first performance on TV while we’re waiting for the official music video.

There’s no movement across the stage this time, but Thalia’s gestures and facial expressions are more than enough and perfectly convey the message and emotions of the song. I also loved the dress and that big smile at the end of the performance 😍

ThaliaNBL1

All in all, it was a good performance, but you know me, I desperately need a live performance of this song 😭. Thalia, my love, please, I believe in you, I know you can deliver a jaw-dropping, heart-warming, live rendition of this song (and any other song). I don’t know what’s holding you back but please, bring back that version of yourself I fell in love with back in 2009/2010. To this day, one of my favorite performances is Equivocada on Hoy, you were so nervous from the beginning, you messed up the lyrics and it was still PERFECT because it was raw, it was emotional, and that’s what music really is about!

Ok, rant over😀 Here’s Vuélveme a querer:

PS: You can also check my post about Más on NBL, it’s actually pretty similar to this one haha

Leave a Reply

