Thalía – Vuélveme a Querer (Official Video)

The video for Vuélveme a Querer was supposed to be released on May 13 (I think), however according to Thalia’s Twitter, she couldn’t wait any longer and decided to give us the video TODAY!

Now, let me tell you something, as someone who’s part of various fan bases for different artists and Youtubers, if there’s one thing I have noticed is that fans can be so mean, so harsh, and they actually become the biggest critics (and haters) ever.

The expectations are always so many and so high and with this, inevitably comes disappointment. So, given the lyrics of this song, a lot of people were expecting some kind of story that would represent them (me included) and now they are complaining that the video is shallow, lacks creativity etc etc.

Despite the fact that I may not always agree with Thalia’s decisions and yes, sometimes I get disappointed or frustrated (I mean, have you read my last post? LOL) I always try to remember that she’s a PERSON just like us, and she tried her best to give a quality video for this song, was excited to work on it and share it just as we were excited to see it, so just try to remember that, ok?

Thalia-VaqVideo1

Coming back to the story of the song, although there may seem that there’s no story there, my interpretation is as follows: those scenes where Thalia’s all alone on stage, barefoot and dressed casually, in an empty theater, gives me major Primera Fila throwbacks and MAYBE the point is that THIS is actually Thalia’s STORY – back in 2009, when she wanted to get back to music and maybe thought that her audience had forgotten her or had stopped loving her as much as they did in the past, so this is the story of her wanting her audience to love her again. “Aún quedan mil canciones por cantar…

Am I reaching here? Maybe haha it can all be random and just meant to look pretty and that’s all, but I’d rather believe that there’s more to this video, you just have to look a little bit closer.

I could go on and on supporting my interpretation, analyze the fact that we see two versions of Thalia here and what that could mean, but I think this post is already long enough😀

Thalia-VaqVideo2

Queen! 😍

I would really love to see what your thoughts are, so please share them in the comment section below!

PS: I’m gonna upload some captures soon, I wish I had time to do it now… but I don’t😀 Thanks for reading!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carl
    May 11, 2016 @ 05:23:50

    Very straight to the point explanation. When the video was released yesterday, majority of the comments were about how shallow and no storyline (which I have had agreed on) BUt ur explanation shed a light and it really made sense! COngrats!

    Reply

    • anamariao7
      May 11, 2016 @ 18:57:52

      yes, the negative comments I saw on Youtube inspired the first part of the post and since I’ve become Thalia’s fan thanks to Primera Fila, it’s usually my reference point whenever she releases something new😀 glad you liked my interpretation of the video!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

