Thalia at Premios Juventud 2013

After the great time Thalia had in Aspen last week, she traveled to Miami for the highly anticipated Premios Juventud, which took place last night.

The day before the show, Thalia went to the rehearsals wearing a provocative yet classy outfit and showing off her nice tan 😀 She also gave a couple of interviews and spent some quality time with the guys from MDCThalia.

While people were saying things like “her body language says No soy el aire” or were hoping for a performance of Atmosfera or Ojala, Thalia stuck with her original song choice, Manias.

NuestraThalia.com Photo Gallery

She arrived on the red beach carpets looking gorgeous as always, her white dress + blonde hair = WIN! She’s a goddess, there’s no doubt about it!

photo courtesy of Huffington Post & Getty Images

And this is what PERFECTION looks like :

NuestraThalia.com Photo Gallery

Her performance was wind and mind-blowing (hehe), when it comes to this song Thalia always delivers a terrific performance (and not only this song, but for some reason I’m always in AWE when she performs Manias). She’s simply THE BEST!

(also, she looks better and hotter than any of her friends in this industry

– not giving names –

*caugh* J.Lo

I just had to say it!)

One thing I still can’t believe is that with 4 nominations, she didn’t get a single award. WTF! But I loved what she said during the red carpet interview: “You always nominate me, I never win them, but I LOVE being here!” She’s so full of energy and enthusiasm that nothing else matters! 🙂 She received a beautiful “Reina de Corazones” award on behalf of all of her fans and I bet that’s more special to her then any PJ award. 😉

NuestraThalia.com Photo Gallery

Thanks NuestraThalia for the photos and HD video of the performance, you can find more HQ pics and videos of Thalia’s interviews here.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mariel
    Jul 19, 2013 @ 14:51:17

    Wow, I havent seen that interview when she said ‘..I never win them, but I love being here’… it’s nice to hear that from her!

    I thought that heart award thingy is from some minor award giving body award (when i saw MDC’s video)… turns out a fan made trophy for her.. which I think is much special than any prestigious awards, it comes from the fans 😀

    I agree that she looks gorgeous on her beach carpet outfit even if it’s simple at first. I was expecting a bit more playful & colorful. Maybe I guess because of her tan she didnt choose too much colors haha I wonder if her skirt is inverted or something, on rehearsal pic? I can read it better inverted (cant get the right word lol)

    Nothing much to say on the performance *you know not a fan of Manias lol*, but it’s not really bad.. she knows how to work it on stage. As I said to one of my friends over fb chat, if it’s not for the boobs I wouldn’t try to watch and finish the video lol

    i like when you cough haha yeah Jlo keeps doing the same thing, even if Im not really a follower of her, I get tired seeing her performances pics on entertainment websites (or even just yahoo XD)

    Reply

  2. Jhoan Acevedo
    Jul 19, 2013 @ 18:28:43

    Gracias x este lindo reportaje, ojalá @thalia lo vea, y gracias x poner la foto con este premio, que gran idea se me ocurrió.

    Reply

    • anamariao7
      Jul 19, 2013 @ 19:41:22

      si, excelente idea!!! gracias a ti por entregarle ese premio en nombre de todos sus fans! ademas no se como lo hiciste/conseguiste, pero ese corazon con la corona y su foto esta mil veces mas lindo que muchas otras estatuas/premios! me encanta! tienes una foto close-up o podrias decirme que es lo que dice el texto que esta escrito ahi?

      Reply

  3. Jhoan Acevedo
    Jul 19, 2013 @ 20:39:45

    Claro que sí , dame tu Facebook y te lo paso!

    Reply

Leave a comment